get it here
release date
19 Sep 2015

Various Black Metal
Duration: 76min24

MAÏEUTISTE – Maïeutiste

  • 1. Introductions...
  • 2. ...in The Mirror
  • 3. Reflect - Disappear
  • 4. Purgatoire
  • 5. The Fall
  • 6. Absolution
  • 7. The Eye Of The Maieutic Art
  • 8. Lifeless Visions
  • 9. Death To Free Thinkers
  • 10. Annonciation

A complex and orchestral album masterfully executed. A journey through Black Metal and ambient music… an exploration of various musical territories, such as folk rock, jazz or doom.
Maïeutiste delivers an unclassifiable yet universal experience during which the boundaries of Black Metal are shattered without ever losing its aggressiveness.
Written over a period of 5 years and deeply rooted in extreme metal, this first album breaks free from all the conventional aspects inherent to the very concept of genre and comes alive through each of its 11 epic tracks. Maïeutiste recorded their full-length in several places to do justice to the album’s unexpected and versatile nature.
A travel diary to rediscover during each listening.

Les Acteurs de l'Ombre Productions
Formats: 3 panel digipack CD > AO-039 (1300 copies) // Ltd CD boxset > BoxLPAO-044 // Pro Tape > TAO-010 (100 copies)

Translate »